Flowers: pick your favorite

in #flowers7 years ago (edited)

Aloha!

I personally took photos of these flowers. Except for the sunflowers, these two beautiful roses are grown by me. The mix color of red has a very strong aromatic fragrance while the yellow is much more subtly scented. And the sunflower was taken from a sunflower farm in Wailua town.

Based on these three options, which is your favorite and why?

IMG_0099.JPG
This gorgeous vibrantly posing sunflower is infected by her lover bee despite many rows upon rows of lovers to pick from...

IMG_0600.JPG
My dearest lovely; are you that beautiful spicy rare creature impregnated by this planet? You are raw, bold and spicy; no doubt! You are never one color nor shades. That's what make you so uniquely beautiful.

IMG_0993.JPG
My dearest, even in the wet time of days, you still flaunt and flare in the most subtle and sweet ways as a quiet sophisticated can master. I took that moment in the rain to capture your beauty...

I shared a few of my favorite flowers with you. Please do share which is your favorite and why.

Thank you for stopping by.

Aloha!

Sort:  

Nice flowers. My liking is sunflower because of its bold beauty.

Thank you. We were stunned by rows and rows of these beauties. It was a very happy day.

The sunflower is my favorite flower. The yellow rose is my favorite photo.

Thank u @doctorjohn. All were taken with my iPhone6. And yes, the yellow rose is my favorite photo.

The third photo. It looks the brightest and most moist, for lack of better explanation! :)

The lighting is pretty great and the water drops on the petals are always a favorite of mine. Great photos!

I agree! It was taken right after a quick shower rain. Kinda dampen and soft with rain droplets. Perfect!

aloha !!! absolutely magnificent:) gorgeous photos and colors the little water droplets on the last flower make me happy loll ! stay awesome:)

You are easily aroused by nature. So do I. That morning was so magical but I have a hard time putting life's beauty into words. Thank you.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you very much. I appreciate your thoughts.

I would choose the sunflower! I've always loved them. When I was a little girl my bedroom closet doors had HUGE sunflowers painted on them. Yellow is even my favorite color!

Below is a pic I took a couple of days ago at sunset. We have millions of wild sunflowers here, though they are on the way out. They look particularly lovely at sunset I find, especially in contrast to the desert mountain surroundings.

Have a beautiful day!

If you'd like to see some other types of flowers, check out my Little Post about Pot. They are pictures of the cannabis plants we are growing. They are lovely, if I do say so myself. 😍

Desert Sunflowers

Well, well. We love the same flowers: wild or tamed.

🌻🌻❤️ 💛 💚🌻🌻

Wonderful, you have started this with a good friend.
I am excited about seeing flowers in this photo

Wow! R u sure?!

Wow! beautiful sunflower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57