You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flowers That Are Still In Bloom in Late Autumn, 2016

in #flowers8 years ago

Your first image of the iberis with the bee is so wonderful! Winter is coming so late this year here in Oregon's Willamette Valley, that I am still planting, lol. Winter is enjoyable, isn't it, when we review our plants and make plans for the next year? Do you ever eat your calendula petals or your california poppy petals?

Sort:  

@haphazard-hstead I've tried putting them in the kimbap yes, but the chicken overpowered everything so it was just pretty and tasted like chicken bulgogi more of - with Romaine lettuce and carrot . But that was in summer - before I even joined here so no pics but you gave me an idea thanks. The calendula there have more buds but I'm still seeing flying critters on sunny days so they're all for them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45