The Most Beautiful Things In The World Are The Most Useless

in #flower7 years ago

A bit brighter Friday photograph in contrast to yesterdays capture of stormy weather in Edmonton.

DSC00863.JPG

Remember that the most beautiful things in the world are the most useless: peacocks and lilies, for instance.
~ John Ruskin

Sort:  

Lilies are really colorful and a lot of different varieties exist. I also have yellow ones in my garden. But my favorite is tiger lily.

Oh yeah, tiger lilies are beautiful. I prefer purple ones :)

Funny quote :)

It is. I do not agree with it 100% though.

Nice post!! Some of the ugliest things in the world are the most useful: broccoli and donkeys, for instance. - @otage

I like your contrasting comment. Thanks for contribution ;)

Happy to find you on Steemit - would love to stay connected! @k4r1nn

Thanks! That sounds good :)

Beautiful colors. I love it!

Great picture! Have a wonderful day! From Toronto! :)

Thank you @bitdollar. I wish you a nice Sunday in Toronto!

How very interesting

Happy color! :)

Yellow is the only color that is not a part of my clothing collection. Maybe I should reconsider and get some happy color clothes :D

Yellow immediately strengthens the solar plexus chakra. And one yellow flower like this let's the inner sun come out too. Thx for the lovely pic! 🤗

Inner sun and outer sun shining at once - that's why my Friday was so good! You're welcome :)

So nice, thanks for sharing. Here is a picture one donated us from UK . I guess flower is awesome and who loves flower has heart like sky.
flower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67