Churchill Square Before The Thunderstorm

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

My Thursday afternoon was spent at the Churchill Square where the Taste of Edmonton Festival was taking place.

This photograph of the City Hall at the Churchill Square was taken there minutes before the thunderstorm. I was hanging around the square until the first rain drop, hoping the raining would not start. I was waiting for Tyler Shaws show to begin because I like his voice and music.

The show was definitely cancelled by the time I got to the car. Still, I made sure to make the most of it before I went home and took this photograph. It was such a stunning scene.

DSC00843.JPG

The Taste of Edmonton Festival will be going on until the 29th so I am sure I will have another chance to enjoy the whole food and music experience. If not, maybe I get to make another nice shot.

Have a wonderful evening everyone :)

Sort:  

I just love the colors on this photo. Seems unreal. Good job!

Stunning photo! Hope you're having a good time despite the rain.

Thanks. Yes I am. Today another festival started. Its called K-days and I have to go take a look sometime in these ten days. I have never attended this festival and dry weather would definitely help make my first experience nicer.

So much is going on in Edmonton. I wouldnèt expect this. I know about it more like oil and oilers city.

Awe. Best part of when I lived in Edmonton. That and the chinese buns.

The festivals are amazing. I recently moved to the city and have so much to see. It will probably take me a few years before I see it all.

What a perfect timing and a very nice capture. Hopefully the storm that followed isn't that bad. Thanks for sharing.

Regards,

@steemitph

Very good brother information

Interesting photo!

Nice shot. Where is Churchhill Square?

Awesome shot man!

Thank is a great pic, thank you for sharing it with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39