I never got the chance to meet my Grandma but I have her flowers in my gardensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #flower8 years ago

Every year in our garden several flowers spring up in our garden, including tulips and some other colourfull bulbs. I was told one day that my grandmother planted these many years ago, I never met her she passed away 29 years ago so basically this is one of the few ways that I can connect with her. I am told by everybody that she was a very beloved lady by all the neighbours and she kept an amazing garden we still have many of her fruit trees today including, pomegranate, mandarin, lemon, plum and apple. 

Here is a little picture I took of one of the bulbs that bloomed this morning its a Narcissus, I had to google it to see what it was called.

Hope you enjoyed this post don't forget to follow @aidancloquell


If you wish to support my laptop funding please visit the post link 


p.s. later I'm going to take pictures of crabs by the rocks so maybe I'm posting about that later.

Sort:  

Hello @aidancloquell,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

wow, thankyou so much for selecting me! @steemtrail

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.00 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That's beautiful and what a photo you took ! Your Grandma would be very pleased ! Steem on !🌸

Thankyou for your nice comment, and above all thankyou for all your support your a real pillar of steemit @karenmckersie

It's nice she left something nice for you to remember by.

That's so great that you have a plant connection to your grandmother! I have houseplants like that and they mean a lot to me. It's nice that you can enjoy the same fruit that she liked, too.

keep it in ur mind , its so nice.

I will always try to, its easier when you have visual reminders.

Hi @aidancloquell
Nice photo of a beautiful flower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56