You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌟 The Magic of Flow and Why Hacks Are Bunk - Part 2 🌟

in #flow7 years ago

Benefits of Meditation
You must know the late Steve Jobs, Former CEO of Apple Inc. If you ever read his biography or watched a movie about his life. There you will find that in the process of making his company Steve is greatly helped by his meditation.
1.With meditation we can add health.

  1. give a brilliant idea.
  2. make life brighter.
  3. make us more unaffected by the circumstances, for example you are not easy 5. triggered to be angry to people on the streets.
  4. Increase your memory power.
  5. Energize your life. And many others.
    @soulsistashakti
Sort:  

@srizal I wholly agree. One thing to understand, though. Meditation absolutely helps with focus. But if it is not taken with ethical instruction it can lead you to not develop true compassion for others. While I have been a user of Apple products for over 25 years as a musical artist I am not an iPhone user and never will be. I don't think the exorbitant prices and the way people go crazy for them all over the world, poor people, I wouldn't say Steve Jobs was the most compassionate man. Actually he had a reputation for being rather cold hearted.

I have written a lot about the importance in my life to follow the Eightfold Noble Path of Buddhism which is ethical instruction and leading to ethical actions and along with meditation.

Time for me to meditate right now :)

I am proud of you, you are a big soul that I meet, hopefully your dream is always achieved and always be a successful person, hopefully we can be friends @soulsistashakti

Thank you and the same to you.

You are welcome. permit me follow @soulsistashakti and do not forget in follow back and upvote me

If you want people to upvote your posts you should concentrate on creating quality content. That is how Steemit works. My posts take me several hours each 3 times a week, generally. So, in the little bit of free time I spend on Steemit I am looking for quality posts. Asking people to follow you and upvote you is frowned upon.

thanks for the advice, i will do as you say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39