We forgot our 10 year anniversary because of the Houston hurricane and floods

in #floods7 years ago (edited)

Our 10 year anniversary was a week ago. We had forgotten all about it because we were busy preparing for the hurricane and the hurricane hit on the day of our anniversary. So, this post is to forever save on the blockchain that I'm forever grateful that I met and married my best friend. I knew when I wanted to make his laugh my ringtone that I wanted to marry him. I told him I liked him and the rest is history.

The Night He Proposed

engagement.jpg

We were engaged for 29 days and have been married for 10 years and 1 week!

Our Wedding

wedding 12.jpg

Going Forward

This is my first post with my computer since the storms. We are so blessed that our immediate families are safe and homes are dry. Very few people are back to work because of the devastation so my husband and I have been going out and helping wherever we can. I will be posting the recovery efforts we've been part of as I find bits and pieces of time.

Other Posts

Remember to upvote, follow, resteem or comment to show support.

Much luv,

@karencarrens

Sort:  

Congratulations on your wedding anniversary, I hope that next year you can celebrate it calmly. Resteemed.

Thank you so much. Marriage has been an adventure for sure!

Well, belated congratulations!

I hope all is OK down there, or at least on the way back to it

Thank you @stevecoins! It's pretty amazing how everyone is pitching in to help those in need.

doesn't surprise me a bit; we recognize real need as humans...

Congratulations! Y'all look so nice. Sorry I got behind.

Thank you! 😀 I didn't put the picture where my husband tried to smash a piece of cake in my face. I had a look that could kill. 😠 Hehehe

I am glad you did not post that picture. 😀

happy 10 anniversary my friend. i hope your reletionship always good

Thank you! Here's a great guy. How are you? No recent posts?

i'm fine thank you. and you??
i have a recent post

After the first five or so years, I always forget by the wife always reminds me. Glad to hear you got through the hurricane. Happy Anniversary.

Thank you @outwalking! It's usually one person that's good with dates, otherwise, no one would remember! LOL

Ain't it the truth. Maybe there's some truth to 'men are from Mars and women are from Venus. Have a good day.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 1.52 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @karencarrens. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Loading...

This post has received a 5.45 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @abh12345. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50