You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Debunking The Antarctic Treaty Conspiracy. Part 2 of 4: The Flat Earth Antarctica Conspiracy

in #flatearth7 years ago

Doing the good work 👍

Sadly, flar earthers can't be convinced by science and proof, just like most conspiracy theorists.

Btw, you have some formatting mistakes at the beginning of the post. I recommend pre-writing your post in a different editor (I personally use hackmd.io but dillinger.io is great too), as the steemit editor sucks a bit.

Keep doing what you're doing!

Sort:  

Thanks. I used stackedit.io but I guess I still missed a couple. Dang it. Thanks. At least it's in the editing window. The one complaint I have about Steemit is that dang 7 days to edit. They say that will change, but they've been saying that for a long time now.

It's the eternal rule: no matter how much you proofread something, as soon as it's published/printed you'll see a mistake.

And I know that I can't convince them, but it's fun making money from their idiocy. The fact that they can't be swayed only means I'll have endless Steemit topics. And I can at least hope to KEEP people from going over the line into the cult who are still able to be swayed.

Good for you :P just don't get too invested or you'll be extremely frustrated after a while.

I have plenty of experience with trying to convince people to overcome their delusions. I spent several years doing this on another topic, and now I'm doing it right, writing articles on it, and then referring them to my articles to make money from it. I should have done that on the other topic, but it never really occurred to me. So, this time, I'm treating it like a business.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44