Sort:  

With all due respect you did mention Anti-vaxxers in this post, if you don't want to discuss that subject here it may be best not to bring it up. Just my thoughts.

I can already see a nice debate in the comments of your upcoming post. Love what you do, trying to make some sense of it all.

However, I would like to point out the following: 95% of logic processing that happens in your brain is emotion. Some wouldn't call emotion logic (I wouldn't), but that's just fact, so I hear.

So when someone just feels in their gut that they have been lied to, they become immediately susceptible to 'alternative facts' within that domain. They can also become the fiercest and staunchest defenders of whatever theory it is that 'resonates' with them.

A quick google search will provide enough to support any wild theory. Don't be to harsh on them, they are usually good folk.

But I am following you, hoping for some of the best times in the comments under your posts. :)

I don't think 'logic is emotion' in that way, maybe misunderstood but the general concept you're talking about - definitely. There is a whole range of different psychological phenomenon going on behind the scenes that I occasionally read upon; cognitive dissonance in particular, a process in our heads that just makes us HATE being wrong, and also neurological reasons galore, such as our addiction and often dependence on serotonin and dopamine, a desire to find satisfaction and 'rest'.

It's a whole fascinating area of human nature, which is why I don't get angry when arguing these things anymore, it's all just...fascinating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42