You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The sinking ship effect and the flat earth theory

in #flatearth6 years ago

again, you need to bring us video proof. this just ain't proof to say you saw it with your binocaulers.

when Ships arrived in North America, they say the Native Americans could not see the ships. It wasn't until the shaman saw it that it became apparent to everyone else.

so perhaps you are simply blinded by your prejudice.

you see it as you think you should. but in bringing video proof, you may find you were in fact wrong and that you were lying to yourself.

Sort:  

so perhaps you are simply blinded by your prejudice.

I was actually surprised by this effect, I hadn't foreseen it, it didn't seem obvious to me that the eye height had that much impact on how much of the object was hidden.

you see it as you think you should. but in bringing video proof, you may find you were in fact wrong and that you were lying to yourself.

Next time I'll try to back up my observations better. I should probably consider buying some photo equipment (not to do more experiments on the flat/round earth theory, but in general), my cellphone is kind of useless for capturing details in the distance.

I think my biggest point with this article was not to prove anything except that the round vs flat earth theory is something anyone can do observations on, without having to lean on second-hand information sources.

i'm looking into buy a p900. 83x zoom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66251.96
ETH 3068.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70