You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [SteemSpeak] I got kicked out of SteemSpeak for saying the truth about the earth, it is not a place where people will talk about the truth in a respectful way.

in #flatearth7 years ago

How does the concept of flat earth even just pop up in casual conversation? The poster knows its controversial. He knows he isn't going to convert us. What's the point? Start a flat earth community and be believers together.

No difference than some God person coming in and telling me I should embrace JC. I don't wanna hear it. I have my own beliefs, thank you very much. Now if it's in a conversation about religion, and someone is sharing their own personal experiences, that's A-OK.

If you want to believe we're all gonna slide off this flat earth - go right ahead. But why not create a special chat for it?

Just seems silly to put yourself through that - and here's the thing - if you have non combative conversations about people with every day stuff - they'll be a lot more likely to hear you out than if you just bust into a room and shout : The earth is flat.

Not even saying censor yourself. but is being a flat earther your only defining trait? Probably not. I don't know you, but I'll assume you're a well rounded individual and have a lot more to offer than being a 'flat earther'. Start there. Then, while most of us round earth folks probably won't convert, at least some will hear you out.

I'm replying to @christoff5221 because his comment is a perfect example of how you should approach things!

Sort:  

I am sorry to tell you, but you have been lied to since you where born, the earth is flat!

Memes as evidence. Wow. Mind blowing scientific proof right there. Gonna do something I never do and upvote my own comment.

All that said, I've always been curious about how one can believe in a flat earth in 2017. You're not gonna bring me to the dark side (hehe) but I'd love to see a well thought out piece on how and why you believe it to be true.

Genuinely interested. Not mocking.

Yes, I suggest that you watch these youtubers:

ODD
Flat Earth Asshole
Jeranism
Eric Dubay
Jenna Fredo

Just for the "entertainment" or wait, no its not entertainment, because the earth is FLAT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62