Where Im At with F.E

in #flat7 years ago

After trying to 'debunk' the flat earth idea back in 2115, I have been challenged by the mathematics involved with a sphere 24901 miles in circumference. We humans have an inherent idea that at great heights, we should see earths curvature supposed ships sailing over the horizon along with downward smiley faced horizons were nowhere to be seen.

I will be honest. The very thing that has had me anchored to this subject....and a subject well worthy of study and debate is what we should expect to at the horizon of a globe. The very question of curvature being visible is an enormous (in my view) strawman argument that I have unwisely as it turned out obsessed over.

I am nothing if I am not honest and I have to say that it would be truly impossible to see curvature on a ball at almost any height... Now imagine you were on a high mountain and there was a curved horizon....nice, now turn 90 degrees...curved horizon again?...think about it, if that was in your frame of view.the two different perspectives would be two downward smiles... which is nonsense.... earth is a sphere.... the penny dropped...the flat earth arguments now appear to me to be manipulative.over simplified and contrived, still,no regrets... more thoughts later...peace

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

nice post Al, interesting that something like that turns your mind off all the other aspects of the obfuscation and lies too...? or seems to? . I await further explanations because I dont think I understand quite what you mean in this example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97