Just A Thought...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #flashfiction6 years ago (edited)

  

She woke up next to her husband with cheating on her mind.

'What should I wear, hmm the purple or the red,' she thought as she stood in front of her opened closet. “Definitely the purple one,” she whispered. 

After her shower, she got dressed, and applied a very expensive perfume she didn’t normally wear. 

She headed downstairs. ‘This will be my day to flirt with a stranger,’ she thought to herself. 

And as she finished cooking breakfast she thought, ‘I know I’ll go to my favorite restaurant, have one drink and then I’ll look around until I find someone that fits my description of delicious and then I will walk by his chair and drop my scarf.  And then,’ …. 

Her thoughts were interrupted by her husband, entering the kitchen, who said as he approached her, “that fragrance you are wearing had me looking for you as soon as I opened my eyes. Hey Beautiful,” he said with a smile. She whispered in his ear as she met his embrace, “oh my sweetheart you always know what to say.” And she thought to herself, ‘no cheating today.’

(

Image courtesy of Pinterest.com

Cover Image courtesy of the dailystar.com

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66