You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raindrops | micro-fiction contest

in #flashfiction5 years ago

Hi @karupanocitizen. I do not know Spanish, but I've run the content through Google translate. I've posted the translation below. It's a very nice philosophical piece. I like this line:

Time is no longer time, it can bend, it can feel like the heat of the sun that mixes with my body when leaving it, merging in an eternal and warm embrace.

Translation:

Slowly the drop of rain descends next to his sisters, until hitting the lens of my eyes, I am lost.

Slowly, it requires a great speed to cross the vast sky and its blue background, however, my acute senses can perceive as never before the connections of my body with the matter that surrounds it.

I feel that it is not me, that I am part of the whole, my existence is conjugated with the green and fresh nature, the breath with wings of mosquito wings; The beating of the heart and the song of a thousand cicadas are confused in a single song, while the skin and the moss become one.

Time is no longer time, it can bend, it can feel like the heat of the sun that mixes with my body when leaving it, merging in an eternal and warm embrace.

There is not a luminous tunnel, there are no voices of lyres that call me, only two bloodstains on my ankle that remind me of the venom of the viper ... two drops that mix with the water, that mix me with the wild nature .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38