Apocalypse

in #flashfiction6 years ago (edited)

tree-3105390_640.jpg


They heard in their heads the groans of the slain.

They saw with their minds the images formed, which nearly drove them mad.

They shouted at the top of their lungs, the fears budding in their bellies.

They tore at their skins from their suffering, fathomed.

They stopped only to see the realisation of their dreaded thoughts.

Only if they had taken heed to the warnings of the man they called 'Crazy.’

Oh, how they scoffed at his delusions.

The only means of their escape, scaled by their unbelief, and now they weep, torn apart by the avoidable terrors that now awaits.


Photo Credits: Pixabay (free images)
Sort:  

I really like this. I find it very artistic and mythical. If I may make a suggestion, perhaps you might want to change the phrase "termed 'crazy'." to "called Crazy", 'Termed' is used for objects and processes, "called" is used for people and animals.

Other than that I really did enjoy it. I'm going to feature it in my Fiction Trail Update later today.

Advice heeded. Thank you very much!

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Yay! I'm really pumped!!

Excellent imagery. Quite a brilliant way to portray regret.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05