Book of Proverbs (plus bonus proverbs) | Part 7

in #flaminghelpers6 years ago (edited)

Continuing on from my Part 6 post with the Book of Proverbs written by King Solomon the son of King David... Most people have heard of the name 'King Solomon' and quite rightly too. The bible tells us he was at the time (I don't know if it still applies today) the wisest among all men, "And he spake three thousand proverbs: and his songs were a thousand and five."
1 Kings 4:32

The Wiles of The Harlot

1 My son, keep my words
And treasure my commandments within you.
2 Keep my commandments and live,
And my teaching as the apple of your eye.
3 Bind them on your fingers;
Write them on the tablet of your heart.
4 Say to wisdom, “You are my sister,”
And call understanding your intimate friend;
5 That they may keep you from an adulteress,
From the foreigner who flatters with her words.
Pro 7:1-5



source

Teachings of King Solomon

' I have seen among the simple,
I have perceived among the youths,
a young man lacking sense,'

Pro 7:7

'And behold, the woman meets him,
dressed as a prostitute, wily of heart.'

Pro 7:10

'With much seductive speech she persuades him;
with her smooth talk she compels him.'

Pro 7:21

'for many a victim has she laid low,
and all her slain are a mighty throng.
27 Her house is the way to Sheol,
going down to the chambers of death.'

Pro 7:26-27


Proverbs I've written

'The seed of silence allows the fruit of the soul to grow'

'The frailness of old age is offset by the joys of youth'

'He who is impatient is prone to anger, but a calm mind reigns it in.'


Haiku Poem

Emblazoned glory
Most controversial story
No other for me.


source

Next Post - Part 8


Thanks for investing your time 😊 if you'd like to see more I'd invite you to

Join the Christian Curation Trail via https://steemauto.com/
DQmTEqc9yfnsnWbfVAQVB4cKGDM5fvnFgZJAgPq8Z5ZEMfs.jpg

For up to date Christian content follow @Steemchurch @flamingbot @christian-trail @forgodsglory

Sort:  

Congratulations @galacticvagabond! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42