You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Addressing Some Bullshit I am Seeing on Steemit.

in #flags7 years ago (edited)

So I guess there is no place for non-English communities on this platform since everybody can use "community tag" and spam it the way they want? How we - Polish people - can use Steem with Polish content?

And the thing with YouTube movie... I guess you upvote every copied text from around the internet on Steemit? It's out there in the open - so you can simply copy, paste and earn on it. Do you even care about original authors?

And BTW: this post is not with Polish content so you are simply a tag spammer.

Sort:  

And the post is also not #spanish.

He doesn't care about language communities and he doesn't understand the need for that. Maybe Steem is only for people speaking English?

One solution could be a change in Tagging ( polish to Poland ), then the article would be about "Poland" which also can lead to misunderstandings . :/

But in this particuIar case I have to say that I dont like articles with links ; videos,etc from other people even if they try to help them out..(then there could be a option build on steem that all payouts automatically goes to the "promoted Person" otherwise it seems weird that the Person who post a link get (more) paid than the actual owner and creator of the "real content"

@lukmarcus - I have posted in the Polish section without using Polish language before and got a warning. I think this would be the best thing to do in future, rather than react with instant flag. For repeat offenders, no problem - flag away!

I appreciate your point about wanting a place for exclusively Polish language, and even though Polish is not my native tongue (and a bloody difficult language!), when I post about Poland using Polish tag, I make an effort to translate my words.

A (pedantic) suggestion to avoid this in the future: you could always transition the tag to Polski, as foreigners are unlikely to use this, and it would avoid any ambiguity as it is in factreal Polish ;P I know this is what happened with the tag Deutsch - any non-German language posts are politely requested to use the tag Germany instead.

Pozdrawiam!

But I always take the flag off when user remove #polish tag! That's the only way people would listen. And as I said in another comment:

If you had English posts about Poland why did you post it under #polish and not #poland?

What tag should be used by Russian, Korean or Chinese?

We seem to be talking across two reply threads, which is a bit confusing, but I like chaos, so im gonna run with it!

When I made the mistake of tagging Polish and not writing in Polish, you just gave a warning with explanation of the policy, and that was fine. I think flagging for the first offence is an over-reaction and a bit unwelcoming & unnecessary, especially as most users on here are keen not to upset and people and will play by the rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53