You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Flagged for No Reason

in #flaggot7 years ago

I am so sorry that you are going through this Titusfrost.
I have been flagged a few times for no valid reasons.
In some people's minds I am "dangerous" because I question what they believe is unquestionable and they want to punish me.
I haven't even ever been rude to people or swore at them -- I go above and beyond to be reasonable and polite even when they start the attack -- but for some people nothing works.
Thankfully those people eventually moved on and did not continue to flag more than a few posts.
I am sad to see that Noganoo keeps flagging each and every new post that you do and can't seem to get that offense he feels out of his system.
PLEASE, keep posting your articles here on Steemit.
So far, the flags have never been enough to block out your posts. I don't think they are affecting your financial rewards too greatly (although I haven't looked too closely.)
I have wanted to quit Steemit at times, especially after one seemingly well-respected Steem account said that he wished my children would die -- but I took a break and then jumped back in, and fortunately my attackers moved on for the most part.
I imagine that Noganoo will move on too. As you can see, I requested him to stop and I hope that he listens. I have often voted for him and he usually votes for me ... but I had to speak out as some of us must try to help moderate situations like these.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84