You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bad Whales Pt.2 @bernisanders Flagging Posts for No Real Reason

in #flagging7 years ago

There are few things which I find reprehensible on steemit I am pleased to say! One I do find deplorable is the intra-voting which goes on amongst the whales. This creates rewards in an undeserving fashion whilst impeding the decentralisation of the platform, dissuading new users and reducing the price of steem.
I have no personal axe to grind with @berniesanders, he has been good enough to vote on some of my work of late for which I am grateful, as do you, @krnel for which I am equally grateful. Whale antics have only one place to be sorted out and that is in the whale weigh station.
A PM system as we have on steemit.chat would mitigate the need to rail, though I understand that flags are a pain. Minnows suffer the dreaded flag worse than most and we get scant notice when we bring it up.
I received a whale flag on a post just after it was posted. It killed the post. It turned out that the flag was made in error ... sorry! A bit like a US drone attack's effort to make amends.
Less votes, minimum 50% and no flags - but we need to be able to put a mark on a post if it is plagiarism or a blatant C&P.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66