Sort:  

Coincidence. Just listened to this one in my own Blue Dakini driver's seat.

One of my little projects was to listen to all the versions of "Lady Day", which brought me to Scott Heron and then one thing lead to another, and I was checking out this album. I had to remind myself that it was an old song. I had to remind myself evolution not revolution is the modern (sophisticated) way forward. Scrap sophisticated. I think evolution scrapped itself.

...or when evolution gets it wrong, revolution corrects it, ..temporarily. Rinse and repeat.

You know, I've done the same thing; try to find every single version of a particular song, but Lady Day was not one of them. Now I'm curious...

Really interesting point of view @onnovocks

"revolution correction" is usually very painful and bloody :/

Congratulations @onnovocks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2750 replies. Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Dear @onnovocks

Check out new post by @curatorhulk:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@curatorhulk/the-curator-hulk-and-bully-smasher

he wrote:
While I have been using the Steem platform as an ordinary Steemian I have noticed my fair share of bullying going on. In order to put a stop to it, I have powered up and transform into The Curator Hulk!

If you are being bullied and flagged with downvotes for no reason, call on The Hulk!

Dear @onnovocks

I never had a chance to tell you simple: THX for resteeming my latest publication. I would like you to know that it always mean a lot to me to receive support from you and others.

Yours
Piotr

You are always welcome Piotr.

Just be aware that anything associated with me could soon be flagged, and that includes comments. I haven't forgotten about you, but what I'm doing now must be done if I'm going to stay on Steemit.

Cheers!
Onno.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48