You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FLAG WARS! Have Your Say About It...... (+Gift of 50 POCKET for every relevant comment)

in #flag7 years ago

I worry about systematically downvoting or flagging content. I write fiction, poetry, and essays. As a writer with no mainstream publishing credentials, it's more important to me to have my work read than make money. So it's not the money side I worry with.

If my work falls into a category that the powers of the day deem is unworthy, then regardless of any talent or skill I possess, my work is essentially censored. Fewer people will read it, only because a few or one person decides it should be so.

So yes. I worry.

Sort:  

pocketsend:51@jonknight, Thanks for participating in THE 101 COMMENT FUNRUN! + RAFFLE + GIVEAWAY!

Successful Send of 51
Sending Account: jackmiller
Receiving Account: jonknight
New sending account balance: 515178
New receiving account balance: 50
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 7cf9d4fa0db9231251a44d75720f495cac26fe12
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

well that is just about the coolest thing. i got pockets!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50