You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Money is numbers and numbers never end. If it takes money to be happy, your search for happiness will never end.” Bob Marley

in #flag7 years ago

This happens and we all have to help weed it out, for sure. I'm glad for the #steemcleaners effort. Disconnected content, inconsistent styles, and lack of personal experience about the photo are all clues for me. I have fallen for some in the past, though. It does seem like they eventually fade away.

Sort:  

Yes, I always give everyone the benefit of the doubt. I agree with everything you mentioned. All of it just made my spidey senses go off. I hated to do this post but it just pushed the wrong button in me. I am willing to give him a second chance and erase this post. Yet, all he has been doing is sending me lots of personal messages, resteeming like twenty times to hide the deleted posts on his feed and continue to deny any wrong doing. Actions speak a lot louder than words. If that is the case, hopefully he will just fade away like you said since @steemcleaners now has him under their radar.

It's an interesting account. I was using a tool today, https://steem.makerwannabe.com, that show your whole history of followers and unfollowers, etc. That account has followed and unfollowed me a few times over the past months. I think they do that to other folks, too. It may be a strategy of some folks to get a follow-back. There's a lot to keep track off, that's for sure!

I didn't know about that tool. I just came back from being offline for a few months. I did some housecleaning and I used some tool. http://steemit.deadfollowers.info/ then i cleaned up my follows and followers list. My feed was just going insane. Its just get hard to keep track of everyone, and have meaningful interactions. I will check out that link. Have a nice evening.

I am doing the same thing.When i joined steemit i followed too many users because at that time i was immature and trying to gain followers.Now i'm removing those who are inactive or don't share original content.

It's a cool tool. I hope you find it helpful. I hope you enjoyed your time away from Steemit! It's getting harder and harder to keep up with people here on Steemit, that's for sure. It should get a lot more manageable once communities are implemented.

Oh, I didn't know there were going to make communities. That would make it way more manageable. Interesting.

I think it's supposed to happen in the 3rd or 4th quarter, based on posts from the start of the year. I haven't kept up on github or anything. But other folks keep mentioning it tangentially, too. I sure would like to see it happen!

Thanks. Things do continue to change. Hopefully all for the better. Hey, I just saw another post about photography plagiarism. so, I'm the only one. Sooner or later there will be more thieves than content creators.

It seems like the balance tips to plagairism when there is an influx of new people. The pitches to make money and 'curate the best things you find on the Internet' don't help, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52