5 Versions of ONE PICTURE - FixItFriday attempts + Winner

in #fixitfriday6 years ago (edited)

Because there were over a dozen submissions I've decided to give more prizes. Check out 4 of my faves below!
And I'll share my edit of the picture as well

First place gets my Original 1sbd prize
But I'm gonna give a second SBD and split it 60/40 between 2nd and 3rd
aka 2nd =.6sbd and 3rd = .4sbd

If you wanna see ALL THE ATTEMPTS go check out the original post

MY EDIT

First let's see what I normally do.
Optional Text
This represents my style of pictures which i do for clients... it's extra vibrant because fall in Utah was extra amazing this last year! And this was the last pictures of the photoshoot right at twilight when everything was colorfol but pretty dark.

Now check out what everyone else did

1st place @gabyoraa

Optional Text
I know how thrilled she is gonna be because she has mentioned how much she loves this particular game! So congrats!! This is not my typical style of editing but I can love and appreciate it. @vtravels is more like what I'd normally do... and in this particular time I just felt more drawn to your unique take. The dress was white which is important to me. They're a tad dark but the vibe I got was magical for this edit! I love what you did with the sky as well!

2nd @vtravels
Optional Text
THIS is certainly the closest to my kind of edit. Everything was really well done. The dress was nice and white... their skin tons were normal. The sky was dark but very natural gradient. It was legit and a hard decision because it spoke to my style of editing!

3rd @sjarvie5

Optional Text

I love the cropped in focus on the couple and the mountain which is really what counts. Since I know the editor I would say there needs to be some more framing on the left side ... like some darkening just to balance out the right side.

PhotoStar Winner

@vmoldo

Optional Text

It's a very unique edit that showed a ton of vision and skill!
It had a unique and planned out vibe throughout the image!

THE ORIGINAL
Optional Text

You can see how much a "zeroed out raw" file can really be changed!

Sort:  

Great selection, and agree with your decision for 1st prize. Well done everyone selected. 😊

Congratulations @jarvie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published a post every day of the week
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congrats @gabyoraa ! Thank you so much for choosing mine as second @jarvie, much appreciated :)

The pleasure is all mine.

Also ever thought about competing one of these future weeks? Just throwing it out there. Not sure when but we want you or @skiesandsports to join one of these weeks. (Preferably you... don't tell him. haha)

You guys travel a lot so we'll have to figure out a good week for you.

Would love to !! Haha @skiesandsports is sulking now! We are pretty flexible with weeks tbh ! March would be good though?? :)

You can message me on FB
https://www.facebook.com/jarvie

That's where we tend to run group conversations.

So not these next couple weeks... you're thinking march sometime?

Cool thank you, have added you!

Fun. Excited to be chosen. Thanks.

You know me well!

@jarvie "I know how thrilled she is gonna be because she has mentioned how much she loves this particular game! So congrats!!"

Is it that obvious? Ha ha ha. To be honest, I find most of you awesome photographers, and to be able to edit one of your photos and get feedback from you guys is overwhelming. I'm still in the process of studying and this type of feedback just makes me want to learn more. So thanks again.

P.S: The couple was a bit dark, I noticed it after I posted but I didn't want to change it cause I thought it would be cheating.

yeah we usually say not to edit posts on most of our games specially the guessing ones... we didn't say it on this one. We don't have a policy on it until i guess it gets abused but I don't know if it would be cheating with this game.
But hey still worked out great.

So you gonna join the other side of the games one of these weeks?

Join the other side how?

Competitor

Of course! I'm waiting for the new games to start!!!

Great edits. Congrats to the winners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97