Show me how you'd edit this Wedding Picture - #Photogames FixItFriday - With prizes

in #photogames6 years ago

You'd be surprised how far you can push a 36mp photo like this.

Fix It Friday - edit my photo!

THE PICTURE

The Picture
click to view and download full size jpg

ABOUT THE PHOTO

SMALL HINT OR BACKGROUND: As a wedding photography, i'm intrigued to see what you would do with a wedding picture like this. I put it back to completely zeroed out settings so it looks nothing like what it would have even looked like on the back of my camera or what I would do. But let's see what you come up with. As a D800 file you should be able to do quite a lot with it.

Link to a RAW file
This is really the way to go... it's about a 33MB file

How to Play

I’m providing one of my own photos for you to process in your editing program of choice. I want to see how you interpret my image!

Post your finished edits to your blog using tags #photogames and #fixitfriday, and/OR simply share your edits or LINKS to edits in this comment section. On Sunday I will choose my favourite edit and award the prize.

One popular idea from last week is to edit all our images in one post together with before and after... go impress your followers with your editing skills!

After you’ve edited my photo you can go and edit photos from the other Photo Game Stars for more fun and more chances to win!

THE PRIZE = 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post -- (total Prize Pot: 5 SBD)

  • Each competitor decides the winner of his/her own post!

However for my edit if there are 10 edits I'll choose two winners and do 2sbd (1st place) and 1sbd (2nd place)
... maybe i'll go even higher with more participation.

RULES FOR PUBLIC

  • For this game you have 2 days to submit your edit (until Sunday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)
  • Technically I'm personally flexible on timing. Usually it's when I do the results post.
  • Only one edit per person, per post.
  • Check here or @photogames for the results.

The complete instructions and list of players are on our new @photogames account!

Introduction to The Photo Games.

Sort:  

It's a really weird feeling to touch somebody else's photograph, but it was fun to edit something I'd never seen before! Anywho, here's mine.
9005_D8B3672.jpg

You should drop in the code to see it large

<! --- "[![Optional Text](PICTUREURL)](PICTUREURL)"

You know how it works ;)

Oops. Done. Thought I did. If you wanted to see it up close though you could just a magnifying glass?

I've been searching how to make that code visable. haha

You know the code but I want to drop the code for others to see.

I can't figure out the code to let something just be quoted

Figured it out!

As a wedding photographer myself its very odd to be editing someone else's photograph!! But if it was me this is how I would have edited it! :)

9005_D8B3672.jpg

p.s. if you use this code

<! ->>> [![Optional Text](PICTUREURL)](PICTUREURL)

I'll be able to click and see it large

If you use 'open in a new tab' it would show larger image! Works for me!

Oh cool i will have to try that on my desktop

So how was the experience though? Was the image easier or harder than whatever camera you're used to?

I tried the code but I couldn't get it to work sorry, if you right click the image and open in new tab it lets me see it large would that work??
It was really nice to edit! The recovery on the shadows was REALLY good, and the sky. I find with Canon's you get some sort of vignetting around the edges of mountains etc but there was non of that!

Here's my edit. I've done lots of wedding shots before but never edited some else's.
It was fun. Hope you like it.



P.S: You should upload YOUR version of the photo with the winning posts!

I think i'm gonna upload my version in a post when I go and edit the pics of the other 4 guys.

The results post on @photogames is pretty legit though it has the original together with the best of the public submissions and the best weekly competitor submission. Fun seeing all 3 next to eachother.

Did you soften the back mountain? You really made them pop out.

Yes, I did a few things to make them pop:

  1. selective clarity with radial and local adjustment brushes in LR
  2. atmospheric effects painted in with PS - I masked them out
  3. Orton softening in PS.

@jarvie - this one was the easiest for me. I started out with one of my presets and just made a few more adjustment to make it look even moodier.
AAaaaAAAA.jpg

you can check out my editing on the rest of the photos here

Fluid animation in your pocket! Touch the screen and create beautiful motion of colorful smoke and water. Key features of Magic Fluids: - Highly configurable fluid behaviour and look - 20 configuration presets

Here is my take.

9005_D8B3672-1.jpg

Optional Text

Great colors. Fun challenge.

I love how you made them pop out!!!!

Hi! nice contest, my editing is this:

3B027CE3-8DC8-4975-8133-AB99412D5207.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17