You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Camping Marriage Celebration? ( Reggae Culture in Middle of the Woods in Japan)

in #fiwi5 years ago

hahaha, I really cannot imagine that " 4 hours of kpop in the woods" that would be a nightmare. Yeah man that slow smokin is so worth it! That flavor is just irresistible. ( Damn it is like I can taste it right now.)
Same here, Reggae anytime anywhere, chill IRIE vibes. Thanks for the soul felt comment man, I fealt that southern hospitality.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

I can taste it too and I'm inspired to attempt a jerk thing here asap... I just need to find some good wood, I'm thinking jackfruit would be legit?!?

Thx for the inspiration, i too have had the idea to do BBQ here but the competition is fierce and not even KFC has buttermilk biscuits. Being a commonwealth country they all think I'm weird for wanting cookies n fried chicken 😂

Jackfruit would definitely be legit. They like to use pimento wood in Jamaica but U can see the jackfruit giving the chicken a fruity flavor ( mix that with the smokin=bliss)

Yeah I hear you, competition is competition though, if you got the right vibe and thats what you really wanna do, it will grow. LOl now you got me thinking of KFC and biscuits and all I got is coffee at this desk LOL


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Bwhaha, I could use another cup of coffee myself!

You're right though about the proper motivation being the key to success. Pimento 🤔 I had no idea.. Yep the fruity jackfruit smokey thing would be the jam. I'm gonna do it, maybe this weekend.. I'll have to do some Research n D on jerk seasonings.. Now I'm thinking tandoori jerk 😂 this is my mind not stoned haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yo, Tandoori jerk sounds good. My Indian friend ( I grill at his cafe at times) always tells me to soak the chicken in marinade with yogurt to make it tender. We tried it once and the chicken was super juicy and tender. ( well that is kinda tandoori) Tell me how it turns out.
Here is link on how ti make the marinade ( you probably found one already)
http://caribbeanpot.com/a-classic-jamaican-jerk-marinade/


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Niiiice I'm all over it, yeah basically a yogurt marinade is what I was thinking too..

Appreciate the recipe link!

Do y'all do much jerk pork in Jamaica?

I will definitely keep u updated and probably need some consultation 😂..

Posted using Partiko Android

Anytime bro ,

Yeah , jerk pork is very popular! I need to make it more.

I’m looking forward to a post about your grilling. Use #jahm if u post it so it goes to the reggaesteem tribe. ( wish I could be grilling today lol)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43