Five Nuggets from Uncle Faust (Episode 3)

in #fivenuggets7 years ago (edited)

bestsellers_nuggets.png

Five nuggets is a series inspired by an accidental collision with a similar project by Tim Ferris, author of The 4 Hour Work Week and Tools for Titans. In this weekly series, I share five things which caught my interest this week through my wanderings, web surfing, researching and time spent on Steemit.

Without further ado, five nuggets which caught my attention this week:

Amper Music AI (Application)

https://www.ampermusic.com/

”Amper is an artificial intelligence composer, performer, and producer that empowers you to instantly create and customize original music for your content.

This has to be one of the most incredible applications I’ve come across in quite some time. Amper is a cloud-based, Artificial Intelligence music composer, which allows the user to develop complete, professional quality, royalty-free, original musical arrangements for web content (games, compositions, background music, etc.). If that’s not incredible enough, the software integrates with the Adobe work space.

The idea Drew Silverstein, the founder, and CEO of Amper has is that the future of music will involve the collaboration of both artificial intelligence and humans moving forward. Personally, I am excited to see this vision of music in the future.

New Theory of Physics Suggests Heavy Metals Originated from Primordial Black Holes

http://gizmodo.com/wild-theory-suggests-heavy-metals-came-from-parasitic-b-1797987570

https://journals.aps.org/prl/abstract/10.1103/PhysRevLett.119.061101

One of the more revolutionary ideas in physics is the concept that the heavy metals which exist in the universe came from the collision of a neutron star (loaded with “nuclear pasta”) with a primordial black hole. The gaping hole in this theory is that primordial black holes are a theory which has yet to be proven to exist in the universe.

If in fact, they are proven to exist, this is nothing short of revolutionary.

Puddles the Clown Performing Sia's Song Chandelier

I remember when I first discovered Puddles the Clown about two years ago, a friend from high school had him fall into her unsupervised YouTube feed. Apparently, unsupervised YouTube feeds appear to be a common problem in my circle of friends. I digress…

After becoming a closeted, passive fan of Puddles the Clown, one day my unsupervised YouTube feed served up the America’s Got Talent audition video of Puddles the Clown. Say what you will about his shtick, the dude has some pipes and he SLAYS his audition.

On a side note, since I will be unable to make it to Steemfest2, I am considering asking Puddles to attend on my behalf and maybe sponsor a karaoke event.

Chatroulette Still Provides Hours of Entertainment (feat. Steve Kardynal Let it Go)

Once upon a time in 2009, a 17-year-old high school student in Moscow, Andrey Ternovskly, developed a technology which randomly paired users together for a webcam-based chat. It unleashed a faptastic wave of creepy dick pics and brought the high school locker room into everyone’s living room.

Somewhere buried deep amongst the fapping future sex offenders, quality content and future social media stars were made. One such social media superstar courtesy of Chatroulette is Steve Kardyal. In this piece, he covers and lip-synchs Let It Go and realizes the true vision of this piece, where Disney failed to.

Farting Ass Coin Bank (oddgifts.com)

https://www.oddgifts.com/products/farting-ass-bank

Once again, I have to thank StumbleUpon for taking me to this product offering from oddgifts.com.

”Fanny shaped coin bank will make fart noises when coins are dropped in the asshole slot. This hilarious farting bank makes a perfect gift for anyone who doesn't take shit too seriously.”

I’m sure everyone has at least one person in their life who needs a farting ass coin bank.

That concludes my #fivenuggets for this week’s episode. Take care my Steemitland friends and until next time…


If You Enjoyed This Edition of Five Nuggets, Check Out Some Previous Editions

Sort:  

Very interesting!

Thanks for sharing

@rtdcs thanks for checking it out. My favorite of this set of #fivenuggets has to be the Ampere Music AI. Awesome piece of software.

Amazing post. 100% like and resteem.

@stmit thanks for the upvote and the resteem. I appreciate the support.

amigo #resteemia at your service

5 nuggets episode 1 & 2. i will take a shot. nice info @lpfaust

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

@resteemia Thanks for stopping by to check out my weekly series. .I appreciate the upvote and resteeem. Thanks for the support.

I always seeing America got talent it's were amazing :))

@raghwendra you should check out Puddles the Clown's YouTube channel. He has such a massive library of stuff he's done. The guy has some unbelievable vocals.

Oh thanks I will checked out @lpfaust:))

@raghwendra thanks for taking some time to check out my #fivenuggets series. I appreciate it.

Amper is something i should try

@cityslicker I was totally blown away by Amper. I'm thinking about using it to create some bumper music for my podcast Be the Show.

My advice to you is to give it a shot. I'd be curious to see where music evolves when AI and humans collaborate.

Amazing videos to watch :)

@starving glad you found some thing you enjoyed in my #fivenuggets series. Thanks for the upvote. I appreciate it.

its so great , .............. resteemed
thank you @Ipfaust

@barca I'm glad you found some content you enjoyed. Thanks for the upvote and the resteem. I appreciate the support.

Very interesting nuggets! Thanks for sharing.

@shirish thanks for stopping by to check them out. It's my weekly series of what caught my interest this past week.

Now that was really interesting once again great work @lpfaust

@blazing glad you enjoyed it. Sometimes the strangest things mug me as I wander the internet and the world at large.

@lpfaust - Sire, love this post and love that nuggets Sire. I wish to Resteem your post Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

@steemwija Thak you for taking some time to read through my #fivenuggets an support the project with your upvote and resteem. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61