You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Facts About Me - Yet another Steemit challenge! :)

in #fivefacts7 years ago

Seeing your post this morning came as a nice surprise, since I didn't expect to see it until later today. Hooray for the unexpected 🤩

To come to your question first, it doesn't look like we have much in common, but its the difference, that makes it all the more interesting in my opinion. I like the story of Archimedes. Also, because the ancient genius is one of my favorite figures in history. Interesting, how a 8-9 year old girl would come up with such a name! When I was little, I already liked technical stuff and created all kinds of weird vehicles with my Lego and other construction kits.. and had imaginary friends steer them around. Its nice, to read about such strong imagination and how you got into it to the very end.

The only earthquakes I have ever experienced were a few unexciting moves of the ground in California. Coming from "solid ground" in southern Germany, it was rather unusual for me and the thought of it maybe getting stronger was quite scary.

Hahaha... really had to laugh about the way, you "abandoned" your husband... I take it, it all went well in the end. Just saw a really interesting documentary about Beijing's forbidden City and how they built these massive buildings in a way so they could withstand even the strongest earth quakes.

I gave up detailed planing a long time ago. Something unexpected always comes along and that really throws me off track then. When go to bed, and thank god, I have a sound sleep, in the few minutes before I "pass out" I make a rough plan for the next day... usually like: "tomorrow I want to paint all day".. of course, first thing in the morning is my wife, needing a door handle fixed down in her café and this develops into some major project til noon..

When you are not affected by it, a person walking and talking in their sleep always appears a little funny. I am aware, that it might not be after all, but right away, I have these movie scenes in front of my inner eye, when someone does things in their sleep and then doesn't remember any of it the next day. When I was young, I had a girlfriend who talked in her sleep. Was strange at first, because thinking she was awake, I'd respond to what she was saying... but then she continued talking about something completely different and the conversation was kind of.. absurd. With time I got it though.

I used to always cook lunch. The meal in the middle of the day is traditionally the main one in Germany. The thing I always hated about it was the grocery shopping... Things changed here too and so dinner is the bigger one most of the days. Your creations look so delicious and although I usually have no appetite in the morning (which it is here now) I'm starting to get hungry just by looking at your photos... which brings me back to your question, if we have something in common...

Finally, I found something: You too are an artist 🤩

Sort:  
Hooray for the unexpected 🤩

Ha! I see what you're doing here ... very smart indeed :)

Not everyone can handle differences. It is a beautiful thing indeed, to develop an interaction and why not to say a friendship with people unlike us. They can offer so much. Like you have been offering me @reinhard-schmid through your beautiful comments and invaluable interaction. For some reason I am not surprised at all to hear about the ingenious and imaginative side of your childhood. A trait that has never left you :)

first thing in the morning is my wife, needing a door handle fixed down in her café and this develops into some major project til noon..

This would be enough to seriously upset me and ruin my entire day! She is very lucky to have you as a husband. I know that because my husband is just like you. Yet, I still haven't learnt from him. I suppose we give each other balance in this regard :)

Well, you can see how this doesn't really affect my husband. Specially after you learnt he sleeps through an 8.8. magnitude earthquake. what is my talking and tossing and turning compare to that? Nothing! 😂

Lunch has always been our main meals and I do prefer have my bigger meals earlier in the day anyway. I have found that eating big portions at night is yet something else that prevents me from sleeping well :/
I am SO pleased to hear you liked my photos and feel incredibly flatted to think I am an artist too! This is truly nice of you :)

Lots of love to you my dearest!
All the best always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47