You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuck It, Here Goes - Five Facts About Me

in #fivefacts7 years ago

amazing post @condra and I can't quite believe our similarities. I too am a keem myrmerer and I made unique discoveries about Lasius Niger. I can't eat popcorn, which I love because of a strict diet. I have suffered with fatigue over the last year which led me to crypto. photography is also a key part of my existence. Fela Kuti speaks for himself. you should reveal more about yourself. It's not narcissistic. it's blogging communication. everyone loves stories !

Ants Make Tools (FROM 2004)

Sort:  

No way! Thanks for taking the time to read all that. We who appreciate ants are rare enough, so I'm delighted to have you on board. Following you now. Gonna head over and read that blog now too. Never heard of ants making tools before, but of course, nothing would surprise me. Also impressed that you like Lasius Niger. Being common certainly doesn't make them any less interesting than other ants.

Love, love, love the ants.

One of my favourite moments was watching workers hold a fresh born, ant outstretched while another held a grain of sand in it's mouth and scrub it all over. Amazing, intimate and quite incredible to watch. I'm not sure if it was to stimulate it or clean it. perhaps both, but it was nothing compared to the story of the blow fly leg multi-tool.

you've inspired me to write my own top ten facts and I had to avoid everything in your top 5 !! made me think a bit :) here's to the myrmoids

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58