You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Fun Facts about Me Challenge - D-VINE ( Denise )

in #fivefacts7 years ago (edited)

Woo now this is a proper post! ;) And a very nice read, great to get to know you a bit better. I'm especially impressed by the 8 (!!) dogs...I love dogs but I've never had more than two at the same time. And at the moment sadly I have none at all! Every single one in your photos is very cute though :)
It's great to see you love the ocean too! Was it just snorkeling or have you also tried scuba diving? Is the snorkeling good around Okinawa?
I'm very much a fan of growing one's own veggies and fruits. Looks like you guys are doing pretty well! I've read up a lot about companion planting lately, since I keep on having bug problems on my veggies.
Also I'm slightly jealous of all the places you've djed ;)

Soo I can already promise that my entry won't be as long as yours...I'll never be able to match that, but I'll do my best to write down some interesting facts! :)

Sort:  

Well thank you very much @mindseye-music! I really appreciate you taking the time to find out more about me, thank you for kind effort & words!
We do share a few things in common as I gather, that is so cool!
I did scuba dive as well, how can you not in a place like Okinawa. Plus I was fortunate to have a few diver & surfer friends :)
Thank you for the props on the the veggies & fruits, I have to pass that on though, I am only the helper & eater, lol, the man with the green-thumb is @jeffleinwand, he has a way with plants you wouldn't believe.
We also read up & got a few tips on companion planting we want to apply this year. But to be honest we still haven't decided what to grow, lol.
All the berries are a given they are there, we planted them last year & the humongous cherry tree has been in the garden for over 40 years.
We have to really start contemplating on that sooon, that so exciting though, hehe.

It's kind of crazy reading it myself, hehe, I can't think of being any different though! I do what I do because I have to, it's my way of expressing myself through music, my preferred language <3 It's nothing spectacular to me, it's a need <3
I think you understand that well!
& hey, i am slightly envious of you living in NZ! I could kick my butt not making over when I was in Japan :(
I know, knowing me though, I will set foot in that beautiful country one day!

I am totally looking orward to be reading more about you! Thank you for accepting the challenge :)
Huggins coming your way <3

You're very welcome @d-vine :) I have to admit I don't know much about Okinawa but I just looked it up and it does look pretty amazing! I may have to put that on my scuba bucket list...so many islands there to explore.
Hehe well helping and eating is important too! But yes if you want to do the planting and maintaining properly, it really is quite a science. And sometimes there simply aren't enough hours in a day! I'd love to have a cherry tree as well though.
Yeah I know what you mean about expressing yourself through music. It is at times very much my preferred language as well :) Plus it really gets me into a special mental state...very calming...
Oh yes you should definitely come to NZ someday! I'm very lucky to be living here, I sometimes have to pinch myself a litte. I'd like to visit Japan too though, even though I've heard talk of radioactivity and the government pretending all is fine...not sure how much is true about that though?
Huggins back at ya :)

Yeees, you should & think, the flight isn't only half as long from NZ, but half as expensive too.
You are right though, the government sadly has not been & is not telling the truth about the situation in Fukushima.
Okinawa is the most southern island to Japan though & it is closer to Taiwan then to the big island chain.
Do keep me updated on your plans if you ever are going, I have diver & surfer friends there. Kazu the surfer rents out a guest house.
Music does the same for me, I am in my own world where I can relax & let go <3
I wish you a great week <3

Very true @d-vine, it wouldn't be too bad to fly to Japan from here. I'll definitely contact you if I decide to go! So many places on the bucket list...I think I'll need another life after this one :)
You have a great week too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66