5 facts about me

in #fivefacts7 years ago

Seen these posts circulating the Steem webs and after a suggestion of @julienbh here are five facts about yours truly.

blog.png

1.I wanted to be a Math teacher

When I was a kid the first thing I wanted to do was to be a Math teacher. I loved Math and I loved teaching. I didn’t study Math, but I studied Civil Engineering at the university and never been able to be officially a teacher. And I say officially, because over the years many people have asked me to show/teach them something mostly related to my field of study or profession. As for the official part of teaching, there is a certain field of studies, which I grew to love ( NLP ) and this year is quite possible to be trained to become a certified NLP teacher. Seems my love for teaching is alive and well.

2. I used to have a podcast

Podcast is something like a radio show that you can download and listen to your mobile device. A few years ago, I was involved in a Podcasting Facebook group and created my own podcast. I published about ten episodes and it was fun. The subject was business related and I took interviews with greek and international entrepreneurs. Before you rush (!) to iTunes store to listen to it, let me tell you that it no longer exists, because in the summer of 2015 we had some issues with the banks and wasn’t able to transfer money to my podcast host, to it deleted my account. Will I ever start a podcast? Probably not, but I am seriously considering to start a Youtube channel.

DDS artwork 1200x1200.jpg

3. I went Mac and I looked back

People know that I have bought quite a few Apple products over the years. Macs , iPods , iPads , iPhone and a Macbook that I miss a lot ( it was stolen ). But, I am not an Apple fanboy. I enjoy their products and happily buy them when it makes sense to buy. MacOs is easier to me than Windows, but I find iPhone expensive and Android offers a similar experience, so I have a Galaxy phone.

4. I don’t like my hometown

My hometown is Thessaloniki. Having spent ten years of my professional life there, I grew to despise it. I won’t go on a rant, so let’s just say that moving to Athens was maybe the best decision I’ve ever made and I am never coming back. Of course, I visit Thessaloniki since my parents are there, but it’s only good for a walk and few ( ok many ) drinks in the night.

IMG_20171230_143904_212_resized.jpg

5. I don’t see from my right eye

This is something that not many people know or realise. I was born with a very lazy right optical nerve, so from my right eye I am almost blind , I only see fuzzy shapes. When I was at 7, a “bright” doctor decided to blindfold my left good eye for a good nine months, just in case the optical nerve started working. Of course, that didn’t work, because we should have done this right after I was born. Yet, the other kids made fun of me, thanks doc for scarring my life. :)
Right now, I don’t care at all, this a fact of life to me. I even chose not to drive and even though I had a driving license ( that’s another story ), driving is just too stressful for me in my condition. I don’t want to hurt anyone. At least I walk a lot and have saved a ton of money on cars.

That were five facts about me. Hope you found them interesting.

What are five facts about you? Use the tag fivefacts and have the conversation going.

And until we know our facts of life,
Be healthy , smile and Steem !

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 25.2% Upvote

Wow, that was really deep!
I feel that I know you a lot better now. Thank you.
Would never have guessed that eye thing, that must be annoying with the depth perception and think that you are doing right in not driving yourself.
Kisses

thank you @thaiprincess . :)
can't wait to see your fivefacts...

Thank you but not sure the world are ready for the truth.

truth will set you (us) free.
but I respect your opinion :)

Hey I have a lazy eye too :) fortunately although belated my treatment at about 10 years old somewhat worked and I went from 3/10 to about 6/10. Don't blame your doctor :( I hated that eye patch too 😂😂😂😂😂

Since your into podcasts you should definitely try dtube or dlive while they are still unpopular and can get some juicy upvotes 😋😋😋

I have endured a lot of painful medical procedures during my life so I can blame doctors all that I want . :)
Video broadcasting is into the plans.
thank you. :)

man , it's not a story. it's pure facts as ice-t says... :)

I went mac and back! Over the years I had 2 iPhones and about 5 mac computers. Windows and Android are far better value and are less shitty to use than before. I still love Apple software, but I despise them as a company.

I agree about Apple . And I just can't use windows anymore , I am so used to Mac OS.

I wanted to be a math teacher back then. Unfortunately, Math don't like me haha

you can still like them anyway. :)

instead of youtube open a Dtube account ;)

Also i don't particularly like Thessaloniki either, i think for me at least it will be good for a couple of days as vacations.. hmm i might also take up this 5fact challenge!

do it . it's fun. :)

why you wont start podcasting again?
Isnt it sad to see only on your left eye, why dont wanna change it or is there absolutly no cure? I think it´s a responsible decision not to drive anymore!

Podcasting required a lot of work and it didn't have much ROI so to speak. If I start again I will do Youtybe. So , stay tuned . :)
The eye is good , the optical nerve isn't functioning. So, I will have to change a whole wire to my brain. For the time being there's no cure that I know of.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 7400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works. News you will find under the hashtag #resteembotnews.

Please help us grow and use our link to trade #IOTA #BTC #ETH and a lot of more at one of the biggest exchanges. https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705

@resteem.bot

Awesome postl!!!
Well I post amazing pictures about yoga because that's my passion!
sure you like! I follow you! kisses <3

IMG-20170623-WA0074.jpg