5 Facts About Me (YOLO)

in #fivefacts7 years ago


Hello Hello so a couple of minutes ago i saw a post of @iliasdiamantis related to the fivefacts challenge and after that i kinda get addicted to it and read at least 10 other post so i said to myself 

YOLO LETS DO IT

1)   My Grandparents Were The Reason I Took 10 Kilos In 3 Months


made by me using Imgflip

haha i guess i will start with something funny! So when i was a kid(7 years old) i was quite thin as my parents really took care of what they feed me. As you know Grandpas and Grandmas have different opinion when their grandchild is thin ''YOU DON'T EAT WELL'' they said, and took me for the summer ( 3 month period) for vacation.  Because i don't wanna keep this boring i will present you with my everyday diet 7 days a week for 3 months:

Breakfast: 2 big chocolate croissant or beard with Nutella

Main Lunch: A huge portion of the everyday food that in human measurements it was at least for 2 people

Dinner: Pizza or Chocolate Crepes or 2 Greek Souvlaki 

we are Greeks food runs in our veins 

2) I Like Traveling


taken by me in Skiathos Island 

This may sound a bit mainstream as probably everyone likes it but i have traveled in at least 10 countries and i am 22 and basically in most known places in Greece. My first goal is to visit Asia and especially China,Japan and Korea as i have never been there before and start a road trip with my friends throughout the unknown places in Greece like small villages etc etc

For real we got everything from mountains to sea, from full of green places to even dessert, from quiet and peaceful areas to world most known night life :p

3)  I Like Martial Arts And Wanna Learn More


I am a big fun of martial arts and especially the Asian ones ( maybe that's one reason i wanna visit Asia so much)  As a kid i have been practicing Judo for 5-6 years ( that was after i took the kilos :P )  and later on i started Shaolin Gong Fu ( yes it's called Gong Fu maybe i make a post about explaining this) where i was so addicted i remember myself at night alone in my home practicing some techniques. Sadly because of my studies i couldn't keep up with it as the Gong Fu hours where very Specific and absolute and couldn't go to another class but in the future i hope to start it again ( i am 22 after all)  

4) I Am Too Kind And At The Same Time I Never Forgive 

This is a bit tricky and i may sound like too harsh but i had made peace with myself. To explain it a bit i am kind to everyone and if you ask something i will try to help as much as i can but at the same time if someone does something against me or my friends it's a dead person for me. I consider them as a zero and literally even if he dies next to me in the street i just leave him there and pass by. On the other hand i won't try to take revenge or something expect if it's a life or death matter otherwise i said it is like that person don't exist

Badass? Loser? Harsh, Real? you would be the judge of it and i won't care at all :P

5) I Am Bored To Go Alone Even At Supermarket 

I don't know why but alone i don't find a meaning doing most of the things. Of course i will go to my job and whenever i have to alone but i will never go for a walk alone or for a cup of coffee, in general i like enjoying my moments with others, after all life is too boring if you are alone :)

Sorry for the long post i keep on doing that more often lately I hope you enjoined it and this brought you a bit closer to me and my personality

I don't know who's idea was that challenge but it was really fun, in fact i had so much fun that below i will nominate a bunch of other people to do the same! (i saw some people nominated any number of others, without any limits so yolo)

I nominate the entire Greek community some of them are @skapaneas @rouketas @trumpman @ruth-girl @otsouvalas @amadeus @nikoleondas @katerinaramm @mariossap @tikotiko @zkalemmis @mariaentela (the others help yourselves you are too many to type :p ) as well as a couple of people around the globe unshakeable @tegoshei @roundbeargames @kawaiipower ethandsmith  @apanamamama @awakentolife 

The Only Rule I Know Of Is To Have As The First Tag                 fivefacts 

sources and images 1 2 3 4
Sort:  

I like your "yolo lets do this" attitude xD
Everytime someone says to me that he's [out to eat, drink, swim, put something else in here] I consider they are doing it with someone else... Totally surprised if somebody tells me he has done that alone o: like whaat, you could've drank this coffee for 0.10$ at home instead of spending 3$ outside.. But if you're drinking it with others, then it's worth the money.. :D what do you think about that?

first of all i challenge you to do this challenge too!

Hmm now what i think about that eh. I don't know how or why but i don'y find pleasure on doing some outside ''things'' alone like drinking coffee for example. As you say you can drink it home with 0.10 what will be the difference in the cafeteria? ( i can't think of any argument except if you like the waitress/waiter :p ).

With friends and in general company you will say a few words, laugh and gain new experiences and that's for regular stuff. imagine who i will get bored if i go for hiking alone :p

i love martial arts too. i love jiujitsu. even tho i'm just a white belt i love almost everything about it.

you have the right conviction and as you continue you will get more and more into it!

l am not really interesting person, so instead of taking your challenge, l will upvote your post 100% 😉

not an interesting person you? come on! with all those unique foods and art you keep making you are by far an interesting person but at the end of the day it's you call and thanks a lot for your comment and huge upvote! :P

Your post made me smile! It is full of positive vibes and it reveals much about you :)

The fivefacts seem to be a great initiative; getting to know us better brings more value into our communication. After all, we are here because we enjoy it and this is obvious!

I would like to say that Thank Goodness I saw your mention* or I might had missed it.

I am thrilled to accept the challenge :) Stay tuned ...

Thank You!

*I just saw a new site in utopian.io, with which you can enter your username and see all activity (including follows, mentions etc)

The site is http://steem.rocks and it is created by @emrebeyler for anyone reading this and might want to try it :)

notifications need , a loooooooooooot of work.
I received none.

yes same goes for me, that's why when i nominated all those people i went into our channel to post is as well or on their blogs :p it's really tiresome something must be done about it

it was really fun and i am looking forward for yours too! Also i am gonna go check right now the site! thanks for stopping by!

Cool idea! Thanks for the nomination ;)

My grandparents were the reason I was overweight until high school. It's hard to get away when they live next door :P
In our next steemeet I'd like to see a demonstration of martial arts (I think you have enough time to learn some moves)

haha same here, they live next to me too so it's unavoidable! i still remember a couple of moves for back there :P

oooo niice, thanks for the nominationI will prepare something tomorrow :D

i am looking forward to it!

Nice to know some of this stuff about you. Sounds like a fun challenge. I will get on it in the next few days. Thanks for nominating me.

your welcome, the whole process of making the post was really fun!

Interesting challenge.. I'll start thinking about what to post about myself.. haha.. Thanks for nominating me to do it! <3

your welcome, you will see as you typing that the whole process is really fun!

I really think so, too.. especially when we started reminiscing past experiences... hihihi^^

haha i am gonna go and check yours now! ( i was sleeping too much)

:) waiting your replies

That is one great post. Enjoyed reading and learning about what kind of a person you are. Loved the funny jokes you squeezed in there while introducing yourself. It makes the post more interesting and fun to read.

I can definitly relate to the summer with the grandparents. lol I had a similar situation. My grandma would always ask me if I am still hungry after already stuffing myself for lunch. Then before I would even get a chance to say I can't take another bite, I am full, she would put another plate in front of me.. lol But she did cook some amazing. :)

Enjoyed reading your post. Thank you for the laugh. :)

haha glad you liked it, i am waiting for your fivefacts too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58