Challenge Completed - Arms and Shoulders Day 1020 reps on October 12

The weather here in Adelaide is finally starting to heat up again, I love the warmer weather. Having a bad back through winter time can be really grueling as it always hurts and is a real demotivator, my enthusiasm for the gym really drops.
The warm weather really eases my pain and makes going to the gym so much more bearable, so this warm weather is a real welcome change for me.
During winter I literally just hang out for the warm weather, I would much rather it be 40 + degrees C than cold any day of the year.

I got back in the gym with some real enthusiasm last night.
It was a slow start at the gym because I ran into two friends who I haven't seen for a long time, so the first 30 mins I was at the gym we had a good old chin wag.
This training session was pretty much your stock standard shoulder and arms training session. I really didn't do anything different but I did have to drop a few exercises as all the talking cut into my session and by the time I was done it was getting late.
I was hoping to hit a bigger session last night.

Body weight 127.6 kgs

 

☠️ The Workout - Arms and Shoulders Day ☠️

 
💪 20 reps * 5 sets single arm bicep curl, @15kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets iso lateral tricep, @6.5kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets db trap raises, @3kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets external rotations, @2kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets front delts iso-lateral rotations upwards, @2kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral row @20kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing tricep behind head, @15kgs, @17.5kgs, @21kgs, @17.5kgs, @15kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing tricep push down on cable @28kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable rope row, @21kgs, @24.5kgs, @28kgs, @24.5kgs, @21kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets shoulder press, @32kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets single bicep curl, @20kgs, @25kgs, @32kgs, @25kgs, @20kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets bicep preacher curl, @39kgs, @46kgs, @53kgs, @46kgs, @39kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets incline shoulder press, @40kgs, @60kgs, @80kgs, @60kgs, @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable crossover, @5kgs per side



src

Sort:  

Congrats on another work out. The warmer weather has brought out the blowflies and blown down the fence between my neighbour and I. Not the best start to a Sunday. I hope that you're doing well though.

Oh bugger that's no good, fences aren't cheap either.
I'm going well thanks, hope you are too :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 20.12% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @thevillan!

You got a 6.28% upvote from @booster courtesy of @thevillan!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94