Challenge Completed - Abs and Hiit Day 556 reps on January 24

So today was abs and hiit, or high intensity interval training.
So what is hiit, well I have modified it slightly but basically while exercising for 30 seconds you go absolutely flat out in something. For my half km runs 30 seconds of that was balls to the wall flat out running, my pace for that time was 2 mins per km which is pretty quick.
I did this for both my half km jogs.
I also did tis for my sled runs exercise, which nearly killed me lol.

☠️ The Workout - Abs Day ☠️

Warmup Sets

💪 12 reps * 5 sets arnie ab crunches, @21.5kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets oblique crunches, @10kgs

Working Sets

💪 12 reps * 5 sets abs crunches, @15kgs

💪 Half km hiit jog

💪 12 reps * 3 sets db oblique crunches, @12kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets cable arnie ab crunches, @30kgs, @35kgs, @40kgs, @35kgs, @30kgs

💪 Half km hiit jog

💪 12 reps * 5 sets sled runs, @60kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets heavy ab crunches, @30kgs, @35kgs, @40kgs, @35kgs, @30kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets oblique crunches, @10kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable arnie ab crunches, @24.5kgs

☠️ Meals for the Day ☠️

Breakfast I had scrambled eggs and toast.

Morning tea I had nuts and a bunch of grapes and I had a shake, with 10 grams of essential aminos + branched chain aminos and 2.5 grams of creatine and 2.5 grams of glutamine.

Lunch I had my meal pack I prepared in the wok and a health bar and some fruit.

Afternoon meal was a shake, with 2.5 grams glutamine, 2.5 grams creatine, protein 50 grams.

Dinner I had a steak and veggies. Asparagus, sweet potato, kale, spinach, carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, eggplant, zucchini.

During my workout I had a shake, with10 grams of essential aminos + branched chain aminos.



src

Sort:  

Must've been sore abs afterwards. Diet is more important though

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61