You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌟FITNESSCHALLENGE🌟 Update🌟2 Weeks down!🌟

Reading through your fitnesschallenge post feels like a workout (in a good way). I don't think so much about how much effort really goes into a commitment like this but we are with you all the way! Sorry that I don't pay much attention to all the singing related stuff (I am tone deaf) but I am thinking of writing more about my ideas on physical + mental fitness and it is interesting to read about both your mental and physical state as a result of doing this challenge :)

Sort:  

I totally didn't know either! TBH, after getting SUPER sick and then working to get better, I go so much better I literally didn't have to work as hard... or at all. 😏 I spent many years just doing whatever I wanted (in regards to diet and exercise). I was pretty active though, then a couple of years ago (story still not told...) a big source of my physical activity was taken away. And come to think about it, my diet got worse then too...

Anywho- yes. Keeping track is quite the task, but actually DOING it... well, it's a pain in the butt! 😂

Physical and mental go hand in hand. The Yoga lady we watch/workout with (on TV) is always commenting on how revolting the feelings are that come up when doing different poses. Even if I can't entirely identify the WHY, it's definitely revolting when I hit something.

Don't worry about the singing stuff. I was doing a test, that worked. I didn't think I'd get any more votes than I did based on how many followers I have and such. I'm going to a write up on how most people that play games and contests are minnows, and when asking for upvotes as part of the contest, makes it's nearly impossible for them to win.

I mean, I'M AWESOME. 😁 And only got 13 votes in a week. But as mentioned, I get VERY few views still.

I'm just a stickler for fair. Plus, I DID win 2nd place, which pays out $7 SBD!!! WHAT?! So, I'm pretty stoked, but feel it's not fair for me to keep entering each week when there are only 3-4 contestants. It's too easy. I like competion, but I want it to be fair. If someone is better than me, THEY SHOULD win. In fact, I like that, cause then I'm pushed to try harder next time. But if I'm just winning by fault... meh.

Okay, this got out of hand fast.... LOL!

See ya later! 😍

Well, I am thinking about a contest not just between individuals, but between countries like #teamaustralia and #teamusa for example, something that is like a 'war' that will bring out the best in creativity so you can feel like competing against some of the best out there, what do you think?

I think that's a great idea! I know that #steemusa is working with many of the other countries. Are you in that Discord group?

Also... turns out, I won the karaoke contest! I only lost in one category- votes, and only by one. People DO like me.😍

I've spread myself pretty thin so it is hard to keep up with all the things happening on steemit and Discord/Telegram/Steemitchat :p

I'd love to see a little bit of friendly competition between the countries and see if it will help generate more interest and creativity all round :)

If you have Netflix watch the new BEASTMASTER show. It's got the BEST friendly competition between countries. It's so much fun!

Hubs @chrisroberts just did a post on it... no spoilers. 😉

Will have to have a chat to @choogirl about what kind of challenge #teamaustralia can throw up against #teamusa, hopefully nothing too daunting like Beastmaster :D Would be cool to have a celebrity steemit host for it though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38