You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down 62 Pounds! Intermittent Fasting & My Fitness Challenge Check in!

This is so great, your progress is impressive. I've always found just tracking really helps with stay on track. I weighted myself daily for an entire year and it was great to know that maybe I need to skip that snack today if it's creeping up. When my kids broke my last scale I gave up for 3 months and that's what starting back onto the last round of weight gain.
I've all strongly considered IF before and interestingly for most of my life I only even ate supper and think despite having a terrible diet, this pattern probably protected me from being very heavy when I was younger.

Sort:  

That's probably true. I think I can just let things slide (OR go the opposite and obsess/think that because I ate too much one day I might as well give up because I "failed," when in reality, it's just a blip!)

IF has been awesome for me after all the years of reading that you "have to" eat breakfast and "need to" eat 6 meals a day to lose weight. I think we all find what works for us and this definitely feels like a good fit.

Thank you for the support and encouragement each week. I really REALLY appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24