You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 2 Of Putting The Manual Back Into Fitness: Steem Daily 100 Rep Fitness Challenge Of 50 Push-ups & 50 Air Squats - Please Join In

in #fitnesschallenge5 years ago

I've been mostly inactive lately, on steemit and with my training. I've been out of action with a recurrent back injury for almost 5 months. I don't even know if I can still do a pushup. I've got a 4cm labral tear in my hip cartilage and I don't have cartilage in one knee but I've been doing a lot of hip mobility work in the last few weeks, so the squats might be OK.

Do we have to do all the reps in one block or can we spread it out a bit? I prefer to do all my weight training in an a alactic & anaerobic style these days and save the lactate training for rare occasions on a MTB.

It's good to see that you've rekindled this Matt, when I first came to steemit your 100 rep challenge was the main thing that kept me interested. We had a great community going here towards the end.

Sort:  

If you're able, you can break it up as much as you need to during a day. If you can't do a push-up, all squats are fine. Don't push it too hard if it's risky. If it's not possible right now, let me know what level is since you're obviously still healing/working through some pain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44