You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10,628 Reps From 10 Steemians After 27 Days - The Steem Daily 100 Rep Fitness Challenge - 50 Push-ups & 50 Squats - Day 28 (9/11)

in #fitnesschallenge5 years ago (edited)

Looking good bro. Back when I was in the Corps, we did allot of pull ups. Most preferred underhand, but I quickly learned overhand pull ups will really strengthen up those traps and make them start popping. Everyone's anatomy is different, but I can tell by looking at you that you have a body that is good for pull ups. Testing different spans might be necessary, but generally speaking , shoulder width is pretty good.

As a baseball player, incorporating pull ups into your routine will likely have you sending the ball out of the park in a matter of weeks.

I'm not assuming you don't know this, just throwing in my two cents based off of my experience with exercise. I know you also mentioned a shoulder injury, so if it's still healing, pull ups might not be a great idea.

Either way, you're looking great my man, keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69