You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💪FITNESSCHALLENGE... FAIL😕

in #fitnesschallenge7 years ago

I am one of those people who can just not stand working out in front of others either . I wish to just struggle off alone by myself out of the prying eyes of others!

I’m glad you are challenging yourself and improving. Having the right attitude in life can overcome so many things.

I need add more weights to my little home "gym." It has turned more into a place where people know just to leave me alone. I can get some peace and quite even more so without any electronics within arms length.

Sort:  

Yay! I'm not (totally) crazy!
I honestly felt really awkward even saying that I was uncomfortable working out in front of others. I feel like EVERYONE goes to a gym (which wouldn't be so much an issue for me, I think).

We finally have a garage that I can potentially put some fun weights and things in. Now I'm mostly using my own body weight and chairs and tables for resistance. I like the idea of having a place to go to work out. Even if it's a different room in my house or the garage.

I think lots of people spend money every month on a gym membership and they don't go. Because on very few times I've gone to an actual gym they where almost empty.

A very small hand of my follows are very active in running, going gym what ever. I think steemit has a way of bringing out what people want to change for better. So many of us from time to time try and be healthier both mentally and physical.

I agree. I think Steemit is a place for people who want to do better in general. Sure, there are some boobs, but mostly I feel this community is a notch above the rest.

I also think a LOT of people pay for gym memberships, but don't go. I'm not sure I understand that... I mean, if I'm paying for something, I'm gonna use it. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67