You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💪FITNESSCHALLENGE... FAIL😕

in #fitnesschallenge7 years ago

I hear you, I feel the same way about working out alone in front of my husband. We can go tot he gym and lift together, but doing any of my at home workout stuff just feels so weird. Why IS that???

I didn't start out strong, but feel like I kept on keeping on... but I didn't meet most of my goals that I set in the beginning. I wish I had just waited until after the holidays. I was too determined NOT to let all of my disordered issues screw up the holidays for me again, so doing a challenge didn't really fit with that.

I think you're doing well at recognizing what is important to you (I've been wanting to vlog for years myself, but can't seem to find a theme/topic or whatever) and figuring out what you need to do to change things up.

Good luck on your morning workouts. Gah. I need to do that, too, before I get all distracted by everything else!

Sort:  

I'm kinda glad I'm not the only one that feels weird working out in front of people. And YES! The gym is somehow different. I don't get it!

I feel like you've been quite the motivation for me. I see how much you are working at it, but then I also get to see your progress and that helps remind me that I, too, will progress... If I'd just stick to it! 😏

I'm guessing that the morning thing (if I can get into the habit) will be my most helpful feat. "Getting it out of the way" first thing may be my only hope. I like doing strength stuff in the afternoon, but will seriously choose to just lay on the floor instead of cardio. There's a two-year-old in me that's a real pain in my ass. 😆

Thank you for being so supportive during this- and for doing so awesome yourself! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67