Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge is on (PAUSE) but don't let it stop you! - 300 Reps - Day 58 - 5/17/18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0137scaled.JPG

Day 58 completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! Every day I up my reps by 50 to see how many reps in one day I can get to! You should do the same! I encourage everyone sitting around to get your blood pumping!

As some of you may already k now, @steemmatt had to deal with some unforeseen circumstances so the daily challenge is currently on pause. This is actually a good thing because the daily rep guidelines were about to go through some changes anyways. Until then, I will continue to post to the #fitnesschallenge. Just take note that for now it's on a bit of a pause, but you are still welcome to join! Relaunch of Challenge Guildelines Comming Soon!

  • Longest streak: 22 days
  • Last Streak: 10 days
  • Current Streak: 8 days
  • Skipped Days: 7

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other. (Currently on Pause, find out why with a much needed decision to pause the challenge for a few days.

Find a challenge post here with the old rules and conditions so you can get warmed up and ready for participation for when the new guidelines are released.

It's easy, just post your completed reps in a comment on @steemmatt's post and upvote it.
If you make a post like mine be sure to use the #fitnesschallenge tag!

In the mean time

I also want to tell you about the #50squatchallenge by @notorious562! 50 easy squats every day! I'm doing 50 squats daily now so I've decided to participate in that as well. So this is also my completion of the #50squatchallenge!

My Daily Challenge Completed

5-17-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

Today I am posting super late because I fell asleep but I am still motivated to keep it going! Every day I plan on doing an extra 50 reps. Once I get to my limit I will reset back to 100 and increase by 50 each day but I plan on sticking to one workout. Let's see how it goes!

  • 50 Air Squats
  • 50 Pushups
  • 50 Leg Raises
  • 50 SItups
  • 50 TaeBo Legkicks (left leg)
  • 50 TaeBo Legkicks (right leg)

Total rep count: 300

Yesterday's Reps

Mixed Body Weight Exercise - 250

Cumulative Tally

12,650 Reps

Meals

I had a Gyro for lunch today and it was absolutely amazing. He put some seasoning on it that he hadn't put before. Usually uses it for the kabobs that they sell on weekends but putting it on the gyro was awesome. Just thinking about it is making me hungry again.

Dinner was pizza at a friends house. He came over to help me install a light in exchange for me going to help him paint. I dozed off at his house (From being up all day) and instead of me painting, my daughter did. "See, I told you I would help!" as I packed my plate with pizza.

*Yesterday I said I didn't want to cook because it was too hot. Well today it dropped to about 32 degrees. Had to turn the heat on again. That's Wisconsin's spring bipolar weather. One day it's 70-80, the next it's 30. *

Join the #fitnesschallenge!

All Pictures are taken by me

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

So after a good few months of not smoking I kind of picked it up again. It's been very stressful but I had to remotivate myself to quit again. Aslong as I wake up and don't smoke, I'm fine. The second I take one drag, it's over. Today was a bit ridiculous and I ended up smoking a few cigs. I just got a big check so was I celebrating? I wasn't stressed. I can't let these triggers win. I need to kick this habbit before my birthday.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Sort:  

Amazing Post, I Love it So Much

Thanks but your type of commenting can be considered spam. You should try to be a little bit more engaging. So amazing that not only did you forget to upvote, but I suspect you didn't read it either. If all you can think of is "nice post", that's what the upvote button is for. That tells us "nice post". If you have genuine thoughts to share, that's what commenting is for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65