Be a Healthy Steemian! - Day 55 - 5/14/18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0185scaled.JPG

Day 55 completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! Don't just sit around and blog all day. Get that blood pumping! Your body will thank you!

When I was a cab driver a veteran cabbie told me how hard it is to get out of the taxi business. He explained that most of his cabbie friends that were around when he started were all dead, while many of them had heart attacks in their cabs during a shift. It made me realize that as a cab driver all I did was smoked cigarettes and sit around waiting for a call. Luckily I got out of the taxi business but blogging is not that much different -- sitting around. So now it's important for me to get my blood pumping every day. All we do is sit and stare at our TV's, computers and phones all day full of distractions. Get your mind right and get your body right! I know I am.

Total Team Reps & Rules

  • Longest streak: 22 days
  • Last Streak: 10 days
  • Current Streak: 5 days
  • Skipped Days: 7

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

It's easy, just post your completed reps in a comment on @steemmatt's post and upvote it.
If you make a post like mine be sure to use the #fitnesschallenge tag!

I also want to tell you about the #50squatchallenge by @notorious562! 50 easy squats every day! I'm doing 50 squats daily now so I've decided to participate in that as well! However; I am not sure how people are using the #50squatchallenge tag because steemit tells me I cant use numbers at the beginning of my tag.

My Daily Challenge Completed

5-14-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

This week I'm going to try something new. Each day I will add 50 reps to my workout and see how far it gets me. Started with Squats and Abs yesterday so I'll keep that going.

  • 50 Air Squats
  • 50 Leg Raises
  • 50 SItups

Total rep count: 150

Yesterday's Reps

Squats & Abs - 100

Cumulative Tally

11,900 Reps

Meals

Another off day, but I did get more sleep. I actually had cereal this morning since I was up super late. Slept through most of the day and skipped lunch.

Dinner was steak, mac n cheese and a salad. I noticed I eat a lot of mac n cheese / pasta / noodles. Probably because it's just easy.

5-14-18din.JPG

Join the #fitnesschallenge!

All Pictures are taken by me

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

So after a good few months of not smoking I kind of picked it up again. It's been very stressful but I had to remotivate myself to quit again. I've probably had a total of half a cig since my last workout post. I really thought I could go my first 24 hours but maybe tonights the night. Every single time I go to have a cig, I think it's what I want and after 3 drags I'm instantly regretting it. I believe I can go without nicotine tonight.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Sort:  

Opting to make the meal easier is typical hahahaha, this effort should have good results.

Yeah I don't particularly like to cook so I'll tend to do whatever is easier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01