You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Key Benefits of a Ketogenic Diet - The Keto Cut Day 3

in #fitness7 years ago

Ah yes balance that healthy business life with a healthy life to compound the benefits! You will definitely thank yourself and so will the people who use the info and inspiration to do it themselves.

A couple years ago, I dropped from 200 lbs down to 175 in a few months and have stayed there ever since. It has meant less back problems, healthier self image, and happier existence. Had little to do with diet though and more to do with an active lifestyle. If you have ever checked my blog you will get an idea what I mean by active.

If I were you, I would find a BJJ gym! All of this and learn something cool and applicable.

Looking forward to hearing your results.

Sort:  

I agree, balance is the key!

A couple years ago, I dropped from 200 lbs down to 175 in a few months and have stayed there ever since. It has meant less back problems, healthier self image, and happier existence.

That's awesome! I'm glad that you were able to drop some weight and reap the benefits of your hard work! I will check out your blog to see what you mean!

Yes! BJJ is actually a pet-obsession of mine, especially after listening to the JRE podcasts. It's something that I really want to get into, but haven't made the time to get myself into some of the classes. It's one of my goals this year to make it to at least 1 class to check it out!

Ah I may have something for you then! Every couple of days I post a video look into the white belt curriculum. You get to see what each class may hold and get inspired and prepared at the same time.
If you do end up going, you will be glad you did and wonder what took you so long!

ooo I will definitely be watching these videos. I just pulled up the one you posted yesterday and I will watch this when I get the chance! Thanks for sharing it!

Great post @khaleelkazi

A great balance, i believe, produce maximum results. I have heard of people that achieved their desired weight loss through exercise, while others I have seen, through dieting alone.

I've also learnt of those who active, up-and-down lifestyle alone did the trick.

I think balance is the key. With the help of a professional, everyone can find what is best for their body.

At my age I think it’s definitely more about activity. My diet isn’t that bad but my lack of rigorous activity is not good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64