Sort:  

Last month after watching the Netflix documentary "What the Health" I decided to make a lifestyle change. Funny how sitting on the couch watching TV can make someone want to be more active. Bit of a paradox...anyway! As of 3 weeks ago I have been only consuming plant based foods. I have had no more than an ounce of cheese (by mistake) in the past 21 days and 0 meat. I am feeling great and am starting to incorporate exercise into my daily routine. Today will be an hour walk with my girlfriend and the dog!

Great Job @r0bbntheh00d keep it up! Little small steps is all it takes and don't beat yourself up if you get off course. Just get back on track and remember you got this!You will see the results you are looking for if you stay dedicated to the process. And yes it is so true that the body does so much better without the meats add. You feel so much more energized and you can focus clearer as well I noticed.

Thank you for your kind words @yolandadaniels. It's very eye opening having never done this before! I have a typical 9-5 desk job so unfortunately I'm pretty sedentary but I'm shooting for at least 30 minutes/day.

Once again, thank you for the motivation!

Congratulations @yolandadaniels! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89