You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 PUSH UPS DAILY - Where's this Going?

in #fitness6 years ago

I like the approach.

Writing has kind of been like that for me too. Last year I decided to really challenge my relationship. I recognized that in previous years I didn't really have the best consistency with my writing. Like it would be really good for awhile...and then i'd just fall off a cliff and have a period of stagnation.

So I've been challenging myself to write every day as simply an exercise and support in self-movement as a way that can possibly enrich the quality of my living. Like this nourishment I am gardening onto/into myself.

At the same time I'm know exploring gentleness in my approach to things I take on...where I am seeing how I can be super accommodating to myself and the endeavors I participate. This has been an interesting adventure in and of itself. Like...the pushups for instance...I would have in the past...just kicked my ass so bad the first couple or few days that I would give up and think that it's too hard and difficult......while, ironically not realizing it was merely my starting point approach that was too difficult to keep up with and maintain.

It's kind of refreshing when we realize we don't have to kick our own assess with the pressure we put onto ourselves.....while at the same time recognizing and realizing how to organize and utilize pressure as a point of strength training and maturity.

Cheers @hashcash

Sort:  

Well said man. We just sometimes create this huge pressure on ourselves and it burns us out too soon. Can't really keep running at breakneck speed for long intervals.
I think it has a lot to do with age and experience. With time it kinds of get easier to pace yourself and that helps a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58