Calisthenics | Beginning a New Workout Journey

in #fitness7 years ago

 

Lets get this out of the way.. I am out of shape. As someone who used to workout daily for the past few years I have let myself go. I have decided to change all of that and will begin a daily calisthenics regimen.  

What is Calisthenics?  

Calisthenics is a body weight based type of exercise that can be done anywhere, Anytime! Whether it be basic Push-ups, Sit-ups or Dips or Chin-ups, Muscle- Ups and Front Levers bodyweight exercise has proven to be very beneficial. In my journey, I plan to do a simple Push, Pull, Leg regimen and document the whole progression here on steemit and over on YouTube.  

What is Push, Pull, Leg? 

 The push/pull/legs split is a common training schedule that revolves around splitting the body up into 3 groups: upper body pushing muscles, upper body pulling muscles and legs. Each group is then trained separately on its own workout day.  

Current body stats: 

Weight: 175 

Height: 5'10 

Bodyfat: 25% 

Reason for starting: I hate being skinny fat! 


 

What Do I Mean By Skinny Fat? 

I am pretty skinny everywhere but my stomach. I have a bulging stomach or "Beer belly" from being lazy for the past few years. This is why I call myself "Skinny Fat"  Being skinny fat is caused by nit having enough muscle mass to account for the weight not being evenly distributed. If all my weight goes to my gut and I have skinny arms and legs I wil continue on the path of skinny fatness. To combat this I will begin daily cardio to burn calories along side my calisthenics training regimen.  


 

Interested in following my transformation? 

I will be documenting this transition all over the web using the following channels 

Youtube:  Coming Soon 

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@thewolfofcrypto  

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/barcodefit/  

Personal Blog:  goo.gl/grQQYM  


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62954.14
ETH 3466.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51