I WANT TO INTRODUCE MYSELF

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!
My name is Taylor and Im so excited to be apart of Steemit.
A little bit about me...
I am a 24 year old Juvenile Detention Officer; working in the wonderful Bellingham Washington. I have a huge passion for helping/mentoring others (specifically troubled youth). My work week is pretty long but on my time off, my butt is either at the gym, eating food, or playing with the best dogs in the world, my Australian Shepherd (Halley) & my little weenie dog (Hunter). My love for fitness began about 2 years ago. Before then you wouldnt catch me near or gym or vegetables, my whole life growing up I wasn't a very active person and I found that my lack of activness was catching up with me. It wasn't until 4 years into my relationship with my handsome and wonderful boyfriend that I decided to get in shape and mold myself into the person Ive wanted to be for years. Sense the beginning of my fitness journey, I have lost over 30lbs and my goal is to lose another 20lbs because I plant to start competing next year. So this year is all about getting to my ultimate goal weight all while sharing my workout, recipes, physique updates, etc to you guys.
I can't wait to connect with all of you and share my content/journey!
XOXO
-TAYFITSnapshot 2.png

Sort:  

Hi Taylor and welcome to Steemit. Its a great platform and I'm sure you will meet lots of new and interesting people. Any questions o if I can help at all, just wing me a message mate. Also fair play to you in your fitness journey, you're doing amazing.

I have resteemed your post (basically reposted it on my blog) so more people will see it as part of my #newbieresteemday as part of the Newbie Resteem Inititative where the idea is to promote new users and get their content out to as many people as possible from a grassroots level.

Thank you SO much! I will defenitely reach out to you if any questions. :)

Congratulations @tayfit2017! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tayfit2017! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71