Sort:  

Yep! I definitely stretch before and after. I've talked about this above:

Last year (2017), starting the summer, I finally felt like my back healed so I took every precaution I could to not injure myself again before resuming those exercises. These included stretching for 10-15 minutes before my leg days, stretching after for 5-10 minutes.....

yep it is sad to have to stop because of a preventable injury or illness due to overexercising. Maybe dedicated stretching days incorporated to your weekly routine? I know it "flatten" the muscle but I think it is healthy long term :). Keep pushing, and don't become "bigger" than schwartzy, you would have to rebuy all your clothes :).

Yes I should definitely spend some time stretching when I'm not training as well. Never hurts to be more fluid-y ;)

don't become "bigger" than schwartzy, you would have to rebuy all your clothes :)

Hahaha that would be some next level progress!

personally stretching more than healing the muscles, tendons and co provide too mental strength benefits, like my body needs it to regain the will to progress again. I don't know if it is clear what I am trying to say... Stretching is an integral part of training, which too need rest of the body afterwards. it is a real physical exercises. And it provide mental/spiritual benefits for the "hard" training. there are excellent youtube videos on the subject, super easy to do at home.

don't worry you would need synthetic steroids (like all male actors in hollywood :D).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34