SCREW YOU GYM! In-home fitness is where it's at

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Hi & Welcome to my first ever blog on anything.
I want to show people how to get fit and stay motivated at home without a gym membership.
I will give tips and info on exercise and food and anything else I do in my day to day life to keep it interesting.

old me.jpg
I started out shortly before my first child with no fitness expereince whatsoever, after my second child I had put on 20kgs - I decided that I needed to change.
WiiFit was how it all began - after putting the kids down for their morning nap, I would workout in the lounge, the next step was very short runs - which included alot of stops, I have now completed a half marathon.
Finding a meal plan and learning about calories was a big part of my journey, and also then discovering P90X and P90X3 which I do in my garage.
I added free weights to my workouts to increase muscle definition, as running alone did not do this.
I have learnt alot since my journey first began in fitness and healthy living & I hope I can help you too. If you have any questions please ask - Join me and lets see what happens.

Kerri xxox

steemit profile pic.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @steemitfitness I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you :D good tip!

Congratulations @steemitfitness! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing photos, I love this, I wait for your next post. Follow and up my vote. I will also do likewise.

thanks :D I keep thinking of what I should post next all the time....

Well done, hard work pays off. Keep it up. I was never a big fan of public gyms either and agree home IS where it's at.

sure is! makes it easy - just to walk into the garage and get it done

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks! Lets see how this blogging thing goes :)

:-) it cannot but go well... first blogging experience?

scary! Im not a big fan of seeing myself talk :) but fun at the same time.

?? is the message for me? what's scarY???

seeing myself on video is scary :D

oh my dear!! :D I understand now!! I have to give you some feedback on this... I am so sorry we cannot see in the video your eyes!! because of the reflected light... but your voice is sooo gorgeous... you like a nice cool person. Keep going just pay attention to the light

thankyou :) good old new zealand accent ;) Ill keep that in mind next time. got a phone that can take better video than my webcam so should do the trick :D

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Super Kerri!

High Pawed & Keep Steeming! :-D
IMG_7484.PNG

Flatrider

thanks!! I will sure try!

You're welcome! :-D

Flatrider... flat.. earther??

I've been asked this question before, but it's purely down to the Netherlands being a very flat country and I love cycling, so you reach the name Flatrider.

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Congratulations @steemitfitness! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @steemitfitness! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51