Mother's Best Activity

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

This post is made for @healthsquared challenge, How you Keep Fit in Active. Honestly, i don't have a particular hobby or sports, But i do love Meditation, Yoga, Walking, and of course Taking care of my son.

I do my Meditation regularly, It helps me to de stress, and is really beneficial for mental health. For my Yoga, i choose to stopped for the meantime to focus on my son and my pregnancy, though of course you can do pregnancy yoga if you choose to. Walking is my best exercise at the moment, I walked 45 minutes 4 times a week. This helps me to strengthens my muscles for delivery.

And of course, My Best rewarding activity is Looking after my almost 2 years old son. We played a lot, we do fun activities that exercise his motor and mental skills, like swimming, trip in the park, or doing chores/play together. We love to go for a walked together.

37884226_10156435746882170_2642668487893319680_n.jpg

A Meditation is truly blissful hobby that became a habit to me. I always consider this habit as a form of Self love.

IMG_20180703_183823 (4).jpg

Walking is also one of my ways for meditation, a stress buster that gives you refreshment of mind and the environment. It helps me to keep me in my ideal pregnancy weight for baby and me, and as well to have a stronger muscles that needed for the delivery. (If you're pregnant, It is important to use a walking shoes to support your ankles, and to avoid slipping).

IMG_20180704_180422.jpg

Being a stay at home mom. Taking care of my family keeps me busy and active most of the time, and its the best for me. I plan to go back to my yoga practice after my delivery. I am enjoying our walk regularly and its perfect for me.


Thank you @healthsquared for this awesome competition. It keep us inspires us to be active, lead a healthy lifestyle.

banner2.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

health conscious is important part for every woman.Your idea is different,i like it.
@sherylneil

Thank you :)
Blessings!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sherylneil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Such a great reminder. Being active and healthy even during pregnancy is also a way if saying you love your family and you want to be strong and healthy enough to be with them. More power.

Absolutely, taking care of yourself is also means taking care of them.
Thank you michelle. Blessings to you always. Xx

Such an inspiration from a pregger mama who still works her best to be fit and not get complacent. I love what you are doing. Blessings to you, @sherylneil :) Everything well with the pregnancy?

Thank you @happycrazycon. Taking care of ourselves too is important so we can give our best to our love ones.
Yes, thanked god everything is fine with me and baby love, thank you for asking.

Kind regards to you and your family.
Blessings!

Definitely great tips for mamas who are out and about in our daily lives! Lovely bum, mama! Sending you lots of hugs and strength 🌻

Thank you so much @alimamastory. Wishing you well : )
Hugs and love to you. Xx
Take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66