[Fitness Advice] - What is the FITT-R Principle? - A Coaches ViewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness7 years ago

In the last 5 years I have done a lot of blogging on health and fitness and many are found on my on my gyms webpage.

I have a plethora of great content there so I have decided to bring it all over to Steemit and I will be sharing that with you over the coming weeks.

As a coach one of my main principles is to encourage that we are within a learning environment when we train.

Your gym experience should not just be about sweat, blood and tears.

It should be a about personal progression and growth and that can come from physical and mental training.

That comes from learning new things about yourself and movement.

IMG_4728.jpg

The FITT acronym has been around for some time however I have decided to add to this practice and have created the FITT-R Principle.

What is the FITT-R Principle?

Screen Shot 2017-06-25 at 3.53.35 pm.png

IMG_3854.jpg

Screen Shot 2017-06-25 at 3.53.51 pm.png

IMG_4731.jpg

Screen Shot 2017-06-25 at 3.54.08 pm.png

IMG_3983.jpg

Screen Shot 2017-06-25 at 3.54.25 pm.png

I have added REST to the FITT-R Principle as this is an element to our training we often neglect or forget about.

Screen Shot 2017-06-25 at 3.54.41 pm.png

Di you find this article helpful?

Let me know what you think in the comments as all interaction is rewarded.

~Sebastian


THIS POST IS 100% POWERED UP | SUPPORT THE PLATFORM'S SUCCESS

SOURCES: All words in my post are my own including rights to all images and music where relevant. Videos are also linked to their relative sources.


Join The BitShares Team Today!


sebastianjagosteemitverified

img_4438-1


FitnessSecretsTV - Online Coaching Australia


Mm31Y6 = 3% DISCOUNT CODE @ Genesis Mining

Sort:  

Very important principal! I currently teach this to my year 9 Personal Fitness students here in Australia.

Awesome! Good to hear. Not thing better than helping the youth learn crucial aspects to fitness and health.

That is really cool. I was thinking that you are awesome at analysis of crypto currencies but here you go. Fitness lover you are and it is nice to see you in this area as well.

Thank you. That is what I do. Coach!! :) Financial, fitness, mindset and health

You are real life hero

مرحبا اخى تصوير رائع للصور
وايضا جميلة هذة الرياضة شكرا على مشاركة
من فضلك اخى تصويت على صفحتى تصويتك شرف كبير

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45